RSS Feed

We Have Two Winners For Our BBQ Naming Contest!

Posted on

WE HAVE TWO WINNERS!!!!

Jim’s BBQ Sauce “Whats in a name” competition. 

Well, basically I have needed to change the name of my BBQ sauce for about a year. “Ruthie Red” was named after a wonderful lady I dated for three years who now is happily married to a Chaplin and ministering to the racecar circuit in their RV. God Bless them both. I have been really stuck and not creative at all about renaming it so I went on Facebook and got some help!!!! 

Well, their certainly a lot more creative people out there than me. Thanks everyone for some hilarious names, many of which we could not print. But still the ones we had to choose from were just fantastic. 

We picked two names, one for our hot BBQ sauce, and one for our mild. Here goes the house sauce first. BIGBAUGHREDsauce

And the winner is……… 

Sandy Kearney!!!

SANDYbigbaughredsaucepi

The name, “Big Baugh Red” 

Actually her suggestion was Big Red Baugh, however gave me the idea of switching the words around. You see, BIG BAUGH is my father, that is his nick name. I actually thought of naming the sauce after him when I started this thing, but forgot about it. So with this reminder, we honor the Judge, (still working by the way) Judge Baugh now has his own BBQ sauce named after him, try the sauce out, then, “You Be The Judge” 

Next is one I still laugh over. The name of our XXX hot red sauce is appropriately named by Bret Johnstad a Facebook FriendRUTHLESSredbbqsauceBRETbaughsaucefipicjk

“RUTHLESS” with a tag line of, “XXXtra HOT TO GO!! 

Boy, just cant stop chuckling on that one!!. 

Ok you two both win a JBBQ sandwich, just come on in when ever. The BBQ is on the house but the beer will cost 15 bucks. LOL 

Thanks again everyone, this was way fun, and will be included in my second novel, “COOKED” 

Jim Baugh.

Leave a Reply

