RSS Feed

Bill Bruford Autobiograhy. My Review

Posted on
brufrd
This review is from: Bill Bruford The Autobiography (Paperback)
 
Five Stars by Jim Baugh

For anyone who wants to know what it is like to be a “REAL” working musician, and know the differanct between “Artist” and “Craftsman” This book is for you.

I loved it. All of it. I also thought he ended the book in a very real, and honest way, and in a way the reader can understand why Bill retired. Great book and ending.

I was fortunate enough to have Bill appear on our show, Jim Baugh Outdoors TV some years ago. I spent four days with him and his son, and thought he was the nicest guy I have met, and gave me an inside look at the music biz.

I wrote a autobiography recently about my life, mostly humor, and dedicated a chapter to our time with Bill. I only found out recently that Bill had written a paragraph in his book about his time with our show. I was honored, and quite frankly, knocked out. Totally suprised.

Anyway, the Bruford book is also very well done, great pics, this is a book you will want to keep forever.

A true gem.

Check it out if you have not already.

Jim Baugh
Jim Baugh Outdoors TV series
Author, “HOOKED”

Leave a Reply

